Kick off for the 2019 Flyball Navex Competition

At least 21 UK airfields are taking part in the Flyball Navex Competition being staged on Saturday 22 June 2019.

The competition is a scatter event with no fixed route requiring competitors to navigate between any number of participating airfields, in any order, provided the airfields are suitable for the performance and type of aircraft.

At each new airfield, the pilot must shut down and present the entry form to the acting airfield manager for signature and to collect a numbered ‘flyball’ from a receptacle. Choose the one with the highest number from those remaining.

Flying continues to participating airfields throughout the day, collecting ‘Flyballs’ after each landing. On landing at Popham present your entry form together with £10 and your ‘Flyball’ collection for scoring.

Flyball Navex will begin at 10:00 from any participating airfield and finish at Popham Airfield at 16:00. Popham is the organiser of the event in association with the Airfields Operators Group.

The competition is open to all types of single-engine piston aircraft, with different classes.

Participating Airfields*
*At time of writing

  • Blackbushe
  • Bodmin
  • Brimpton
  • Compton Abbas
  • Denham
  • Dunkeswell
  • Duxford
  • Eaglescott
  • Goodwood
  • Land’s End
  • Manchester Barton
  • Maypole
  • Netherthorpe
  • North Weald
  • Old Buckenham
  • Popham
  • Rochester
  • Sandown
  • Sherburn
  • Shobdon
  • Tatenhill

For the full competition description, rules and entry form, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.