Sywell was the venue on the first weekend in September for the British Aerobatic Associations National Advanced and Unlimited Championships. The weather caused a delayed start to the event which finally got underway at lunchtime.
The 2004 champions are as follows –


1st Tom Cassells – flying a CAP 232
2nd Mark Jefferies – in his Elite Extra 300S
3rd Gerald Cooper -also in another CAP 232.


1st Mark Walden – flying a CAP222
2nd Garry Ferriman – Pitts S1-11
3rd – Tim Jenkinson – Pitts S1 (modified)

The winner of the “David Perrin” trophy for the four minute freestyle was Mark Jefferies in his Elite Extra 300S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.